20170423

Enjoyed service today. Talked to someone new. I’m going try and make more of an effort to do that.

In the middle of a time when my soul is struggling with loneliness, two friends came together to help me move a couch. Neither even seemed bothered when things turned unexpectedly chaotic as we were recruited to help with loading other things for someone else. I’ll have to try and remember this the next time something in me starts panicking when I feel like I’m imposing because unexpected things happen.

Went on a hike and enjoyed the quiet trails. Came home to pull weeds and patch some little holes in concrete. It feels good to move things toward order.

Leave a Reply

